ETUDE HOUSE COLLAGEN MOISTFULL AND ALOE MOISTFULL

Welcome to my first blog post. Today, I will be reviewing some Korean skincare products. I have here with me the Etude House Collagen Moistfull facial freshener and emulsion, as well as, Etude House Aloe Moistfull soothing skin and soothing lotion. I received these two little sample packs from a beauty swap but I am pretty sure that you will be able to find these on www.ebay.com or www.ebay.ca for less than 5 dollars for both. These products are also sold on Korean cosmetic sites such as: www.yesstyle.com This is a great way to test out a product without spending too much on a full size or even a sample size. The only disadvantage of these trial kits is that each product only contains 5ml which isn’t a lot of product if you wanted to use it for over a week.

DSC08026 DSC08048

Lets start by seeing what the Etude House Collagen Moistfull trial kit claim to do first. The trial kit claims to supply collagen and moisture to improve complexion heath and look. These products contain the active ingredients: Baobab Tree extract and Collagen. Each individual product claims to:

Etude House Collagen Moistfull Facial Freshener: A mild, alcohol-free toner gently removes makeup residue, oil and grime that cleanser may leave behind. The unique gel texture refreshes skin, revitalizing the senses as the toner sweeps away pore clogging residue that may cause blemishes or cause complexion to look dull and lifeless. Fortified with Baobab Tree extract and collagen, skin remains wonderfully hydrated without a tight or uncomfortable feel.

Etude House Collagen Moistfull Emulsion: A concentrated and textured facial treatment steeps skin in rich moisture to improve skin health and moisture level. Fortified with Baobab Tree extract and collagen, skin is treated to advanced moisturization with a dramatic improvement in texture and tone in as little as a few days of use. Recommended for dry and combination skin types.

DSC08034

Let me start off by letting you know that I have combination dry skin. My face is usually dry except on the bridge of my nose. Even the sides of my nose are dry. The dryness bothers me slightly in the winter time but during the summer it is normal skin.

The Etude House Collagen Moistfull Facial Freshener is a light gel consistency as you can tell in the picture below. This product contains a citrusy scent that you can pick up as soon as you sniff it. I have no problem with the scent because I actually prefer citrus or fruity scented products. It isn’t an overpowering scent that it is like having perfume on your face. I use this more as a serum than a toner because I feel like this is pretty hydrating serum. I feel that if you pour this on a cotton pad you need to pour a lot for this to feel like it has been lathered all over your face. Also, I don’t find it actually cleansing, which is what a toner should be doing. Overall, I think this product is a good hydrating serum but not great as a toner.
WOULD I REPURCHASE? Maybe if it is on sale or I feel like changing up my routine.

DSC08038
The Etude House Collagen Moistfull Emulsion is a light milky emulsion, which is like a milking serum-like moisturizer. It smells similar to the facial freshener, citrusy. This product gives me the right amount of moisture but I feel like it kind of clogs my pores. This is a good product but not something that I would constantly keep on using. Compared to all the products out on the market, it would be in the middle between good and bad.
WOULD I REPURCHASE? No, probably never.

DSC08040

Now, we have the Etude House Aloe Moistfull products. The kit claims to moisturize soothing skin while containing enriched Baobab Tree extracts and Organic Aloe, supplies instant moisture to the skin with soothing care. Now, the two products in the Aloe Moistfull trial kit claim to:

Etude House Aloe Moistfull Soothing Skin: Enhanced toner contains a hefty serving of baobab tree extracts and organic aloe, natural ingredients that nourish, soothe and soften skin. Superbly hydrating toner comes in a refreshing gel formula that seems to melt into skin upon contact, treating skin to intense hydration for renewed skin radiance that feels silky soft to the touch.

Etude House Aloe Moistfull Soothing Lotion: a milk textured lotion containing Baobab Tree extracts and Organic Aloe that soothes the skin with soft and comfortable wear.

DSC08035

The Etude House Aloe Moistfull Soothing Skin is a water-gel based toner unlike the collagen moistfull facial freshener. As you can see in the picture below, the toner slides down the back of my hand. When you pour this onto a cotton pad it looks a bit like gel but it doesn’t stay still like a gel it slides around easily. The scent of this kind of reminds me of Head and Shoulders shampoos. The upseting thing is that the first time I used the soothing ski I poured way too much on the cotton pad because it is so watery unlike all the other products mentioned in this review. They are extremely hard to pour out. But overall, I really like this product, I think it is good for all skin types even sensitive skin. I think that this is hydrating and I feel like it really cleanses my skin.
WOULD I REPURCHASE? Yes, probably grab one if I catch it on sale or when i run out of all my other toners.

DSC08046

The Etude House Aloe Moistfull Soothing Lotion has the same texture as the Collagen Moistfull Emulsion but I feel that this is stickier and oilier which makes me really hate this product. Only pro to this item is the scent, which is similar to the soothing skin. I feel like this just sits on my face and doesn’t sink in well. Just like the Collagen Moistfull Emulsion, I feel like this product will clog up my pores. This product is definitely a miss for me.
WOULD I REPURCHASE? No, I dislike this more than the Collagen Moistfull Emulsion.

DSC08047

Well this is the end of my review, hope you guys enjoyed it and comment below if you have any questions or feedback. Come back soon for more posts! Thanks!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

